Telestroke Doctors and Staff

Access Center StaffThe 24-hour Froedtert Access center provides immediate connection with a registered nurse trained in acute stroke triage who initiates the encounter. Our Telestroke network is supported by 24/7 information technology support for ensuring optimal performance and providing on-site system service.

Dedicated Telestroke program staff monitor, develop, and implement system practices and protocols. This program is built on the same foundation as our certified comprehensive stroke center which includes several staff, nurses, and research coordinators that maintain the neurovascular clinical programs, institution certification and performance standards, and the largest neurovascular clinical research enterprise in the area. This expansive team is integrated with the next generation of neurovascular specialists through our fellowship training programs in vascular and critical care neurology and neurointervention. 

Marc Lazzaro, MD
Director, Telestroke Program
Director, Neurointervention Fellowship Training Program

Jeffrey Binder, MD
Vascular Neurology

Diane Book, MD
Vascular Neurology

Brian-Fred Fitzsimmons, MD
Vascular and Critical Care Neurology and Neurointervention

Ann Helms, MD
Vascular and Critical Care Neurology

John Lynch, MD
Vascular and Critical Care Neurology and Neurointervention

Osama Zaidat, MD
Chief of the Division of Neurointervention
Vascular and Critical Care Neurology and Neurointervention

Leah Timm, RN, BSN
Stroke/Trauma Coordinator – Community Division

Anne Hansen, MS
Stroke and Neurovascular Program Coordinator

Contact Us

For more information about the program, please contact:

  • 414-805-2961
telestroke@froedtert.comTelestroke Team