St. Joseph's

Hospital Leadership

Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin St. Joseph’s Hospital is a full-service hospital serving residents of West Bend and Washington County. St. Joseph’s Hospital is part of the Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin health system, which also includes Froedtert Hospital, Milwaukee; Community Memorial Hospital, Menomonee Falls, and more than 30 primary and specialty care health centers and clinics.

Dennis Pollard
President, Community Hospital Division;
President, Community Memorial Hospital; 
Chief Operating Officer, Froedtert Health

Allen Ericson
Chief Operating Officer, 
Community Hospital Division; 
President, St. Joseph’s Hospital

Diane Ehn
Vice President, 
Quality and Performance Excellence

Rock Evenson
Vice President, 
Business and Program Development

Kerry Freiberg
Vice President, External Affairs; 
Executive Director, Community Memorial Foundation

Thomas Knoll
Site Director Finance

Theresa Lux
Vice President, 
Patient Care Services

Paul Sanders
Senior Vice President, Administration/Clinical Services

Patrick Gardner, MD, FCAP
Vice President, Medical Affairs, 
St. Joseph’s Hospital

David Goldberg, MD
Vice President, Medical Affairs, 
Community Memorial Hospital

St. Joseph’s Hospital Board of Directors 

Ronald Bast 
Allen Ericson, President
Patrick Gardner, MD 
Gary Herdrich, MD

Cathy Jacobson
Brenda Lee Johnston
Ronald Komas, Secretary 
Richard Leitheiser 
Ted Neitzke

Sharon Scott 
Jeffery Smale, MD 
Christopher Zwygart, Chair