Since 2011, Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital Foundation has recognized and honored people and organizations who have made a big difference in all of the little ways they impact people. The Philanthropy Excellence Award was first given in 2011 and in 2018 the Outstanding Partner Award and Stellar Staff Award were added.

Philanthropy Excellence Award

Sharon and Jerry Ellis, 2022 Philanthropy Excellence Award honorees

Given to an individual or family who has demonstrated a consistent and exceptional level of generosity through volunteerism and donations. The recipient’s commitment to the hospital and foundation has improved the quality of life for people across the community and strengthens relationships between the hospital and other community partners.

Past Honorees

2021 - Robert and Ellen Drisner
2020 - Harvey and Cindy Neu
2019 - Dick and Pam Parker
2018 - Rick and Deb Binzak
2017 - Greg and Mariann Van Winkle
2016 - Marty and Debra Schallock
2015 - Dan Hart
2014 - Llewellyn and Alice Tietz
2013 - Dick and Jayne Becker
2012 - Audrey Binzak
2011 - John Lorenz

Outstanding Community Partner Award

Bobbie Nick Voss Charitable Funds, 2022 Outstanding Community Partner Award honoree

Given to an organization or community partner who significantly improves the quality of life for the patients and families cared for at the hospital as a result of consistent financial support and involvement with the foundation through events and initiatives.

Past Honorees





Stellar Staff Award

Sandra Winter, RN, 2022 Stellar Staff Award honoree

Given to a hospital staff member who has demonstrated consistent and generous support of the foundation through volunteerism and as a donor. Recipients of this award motivate generosity and involvement from others and serve as an advocate for the impactful work of the foundation across the hospital.

Past Honorees

2021 - Debra McCann, RN, executive director, Patient Care Services, Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital and Froedtert West Bend Hospital
2020 - Terry Audley, clinical inpatient pharmacy manager
2019 - Larry Dux, director of patient care informatics and process improvement
2018 - Tammy Dassow, RN