Our health centers and clinics are staffed by Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Community Physicians. They include more than 250 primary care and specialty care physicians serving patients at more than 30 locations in southeastern Wisconsin. Most of our primary care clinics are “medical homes,” showing our dedication to high quality care. The following accreditations and recognitions further demonstrate the caliber of care we strive to provide to every patient we serve.

Medical Home

Nearly all of the Community Physicians primary care clinics have been awarded Level 3 Medical Home Recognition (the highest level) by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA). Medical Home is a model for delivering health care that addresses each patient's full range of health and wellness needs during all stages of life – both acute and chronic. The Medical Home model places an increased emphasis on the patient and his or her health care needs.

NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home Logo

Clinics that have been recognized under the National Committee for Quality Assurance Patient-Centered Medical Home program include:

  • Germantown Health Center
  • Greendale Health Center
  • Greenfield Highlands Health Center
  • Hartford Health Center
  • Internal Medicine Clinic located in the Froedtert Hospital Specialty Clinics Building
  • Jackson Health Center
  • Kewaskum Health Center
  • Lincoln Avenue Health Center
  • Moorland Reserve Health Center
  • North Hills Health Center
  • Plank Road Clinic at Tosa Health Center
  • St. Joseph’s Health Center Pediatrics
  • Sargeant Health Center
  • Springdale Health Center
  • Sunnyslope Health Center
  • Sunset Health Center (opening late February 2020, formerly Central Waukesha Health Clinic)
  • Sussex Health Center
  • Town Hall Health Center
  • West Bend Health Center
  • Westbrook Health Center

Emergency Department Accreditation

FreeStanding ED Cardiac Care Certification logoThe Moorland Reserve Emergency Department earned FreeStanding ED Cardiac Care Certification from the American College of Cardiology (ACC) Accreditation Services — the first official certification of its kind in the nation. This certification demonstrates the expertise and commitment of physicians and staff of the Emergency Department who provide patients in New Berlin and surrounding communities with emergency cardiac care that meets the highest national standards.

Heart and Vascular Accreditation

Moorland Reserve Health Center’s Cardiac Rehabilitation Program is certified by the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR). This certification is a peer-reviewed accreditation process designed to confirm adherence to standards and guidelines developed and published by the AACVPR and other professional societies.


The Community Physician laboratories have earned Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendment (CLIA) accreditation through the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) for meeting national high-performance standards for lab testing. Lab services are available at most Community Physician locations, including full-service laboratories located at Town Hall Health Center, West Bend Health Center, and Moorland Reserve Health Center. Since 1982, the laboratory at Town Hall Health Center has been accredited by the College of American Pathologists, a further indication of its testing proficiency and dedication to the highest standard of excellence.

Behavioral Health Accreditation

Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin heath network’s Behavioral Health program is certified as an outpatient behavioral health clinic by the State of Wisconsin. Certification verifies that the center is organized in compliance with state statutes.

Radiology Accreditation

American College of Radiology (ACR) Accreditation is given to facilities demonstrating the highest standards of care and compliance with medicare and other mandates. Members of Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Community Physicians group have earned American College of Radiology (ACR) accreditation in the following areas:

  • Obstetrical and gynecological ultrasound
  • General ultrasound
  • Mammography
  • Nuclear medicine
  • Computed tomography (CT)

Other accreditations in radiology include:

  • Vascular ultrasound, by the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Vascular Laboratories (ICAVL)
  • Echocardiography, by the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Echocardiography Laboratories (ICAEL)
  • Nuclear medicine, by the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Nuclear Medicine Laboratories (ICANL)
  • Bone densitometry, by the International Society of Clinical Densitometry (ISCD)
Share This: