COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Update: Vaccine Updates | COVID-19 Information | Visitor Guidelines

Joint Commission Gold SealExcellence in patient care is a commitment at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital. In addition to our Joint Commission accreditation, Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital has achieved the following recognition.

Level III Trauma Center

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital’s Emergency Department has been recognized as a Level III Trauma Center, offering prompt assessment, resuscitation, surgery, intensive care and stabilization of injured adults and children 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Its close relationship with Froedtert Hospital means patients have seamless access to eastern Wisconsin’s only adult Level I Trauma Center, where the very highest level of specialty trauma expertise is available.

Certified Advanced Primary Stroke Center

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital is recognized by The Joint Commission as a Certified Advanced Primary Stroke Center, along with the American Heart Association and the American Stroke Association, indicating that they provide the highest level of stroke care. A multidisciplinary team of emergency department specialists, neurologists, radiologists, nurses, therapists, physicians, pharmacists, technicians and more work together to significantly improve outcomes for stroke patients.

Orthopaedic Accreditation

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital is also certified by the Joint Commission for Advanced Total Hip and Knee Replacement. We are one of only two hospitals in the state to achieve this certification.

Heart and Vascular Accreditations

Chest Pain Center accreditation logo

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital has earned Chest Pain Center accreditation from the American College of Cardiology (ACC) Accreditation Services. This accreditation combines quality initiatives, current ACC/AHA guidelines and clinical best-practices to produce the most robust delivery model for cardiovascular care.

The Heart and Vascular Center at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital, as at Froedtert Hospital, is designated by Blue Cross and Blue Shield as a Blue Distinction Center for Cardiac Care. This designation, based on rigorous quality criteria, shows that a medical facility has demonstrated expertise and good outcomes.

The echocardiography lab at the Heart and Vascular Center at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital received triple accreditation from the Intersocietal Commission for the Accreditation of Echocardiography Laboratories. The certification means the lab meets standards for transthoracic echocardiography (echo), stress echo and transesophageal echo procedures.

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital’s Cardiac Rehabilitation Program is certified by the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR). This certification is a peer-reviewed accreditation process designed to confirm adherence to standards and guidelines developed and published by the AACVPR and other professional societies.

Cancer Accreditations

The Cancer Center at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital is accredited by the American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer (CoC) as a Comprehensive Community Cancer Program.

In 2019, the CoC honored the Cancer Center with its Outstanding Achievement Award. The center is one of just 49 accredited U.S. cancer programs to receive this award. Cancer programs recognized with the award have not only met nationally recognized standards for delivery of quality cancer care — they have exceeded these standards.

The Radiation Oncology program at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital is accredited by the American College of Radiology-American Society for Radiation Oncology (ACR). Only 10 percent of the nation’s radiation oncology practices achieve this distinction, and it represents the highest level of quality and patient safety.

Breast Center Accreditation

The Breast Care Center at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital is accredited by the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC), a program of the American College of Surgeons. Accreditation by the NAPBC involves extensive review of performance, including on-site review, to ensure compliance with NAPBC standards for quality care. All Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin hospitals have Breast Care Centers accredited by the NAPBC.

Additionally, the Breast Care Center is recognized as a Breast Imaging Center of Excellence by the American College of Radiology (ACR), indicating that the center meets rigorous standards and has achieved accreditation in breast imaging modalities including mammography, stereotactic breast biopsy and ultrasound-guided breast biopsy.

Sleep Center Distinctions

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital's Regional Sleep Disorders Center, located in the North Hills Health Center in Menomonee Falls, is accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM). It is also accredited by the AASM as a Home Sleep Testing Center. Centers received accreditation when they demonstrate compliance with the strict requirements of the AASM, considered the gold standard in advanced sleep medicine for patient care. Centers certified to provide home sleep testing meet additional requirements.

Radiology Accreditations

Accreditation in 10 forms of imaging are granted by the American College of Radiology (ACR). Accreditation is given to facilities demonstrating the highest standards of care and compliance with Medicare and other mandates. Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital has earned accreditation in the following areas:

  • Computerized tomography (CT)
  • Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)
  • Nuclear medicine 
  • Positron emission tomography (PET) 
  • General ultrasound
  • Breast Imaging Center of Excellence, including:
    • Mammography
    • Breast ultrasound
    • Breast MRI
    • Stereotactic breast biopsy
    • Ultrasound-guided breast biopsy