Unique to Community Memorial Hospital, the Spirit of Caring awards have recognized and celebrated the achievements of deserving medical staff members for many years.

Completed nominations were due by Friday, May 17, 2019. W

In July, two Spirit of Caring award winners will be announced – one deserving physician and one deserving advanced practice provider. Advanced practice providers may include advanced practice nurse practitioners (APNP), physician assistants (PA), certified registered nurse anesthetists (CRNA), certified anesthesiology assistants (CAA), or clinical nurse specialists (CNS).

Award recipients are recognized through hospital publications and media announcements and receive an award in addition to a monetary donation to the charity of their choice, in their name. The winner(s) of the 2019 Spirit of Caring award will also celebrate with colleagues in early September at the medical staff’s annual meeting and recognition event.

Share This: